Aging Gracefully, Empethy, Medication

Price drop on dangerous medication in Australia

2012-04-10 12.02.12 Taken in midst of Renovations from Old CREB or Ergon Power Building, Rockhampton Qld 4700, to now ‘Drug & Mental Health’ Consulting Rooms.
Daring title Why do I say this? Tax increase on Tobacco
A quote from Yahoo Q & A

Tsega T

Should I start taking paxil? (proxetin)?… its my first anxiety medicine?

Okay,, today I went to my school counseling center and talked to the psycatrist for like 30 mins for the first time… He diddn’t asked me much about me, but i told him about my social anxiety and obsessive thoughts.. so he just prescribed me Proxetine and he didn even explaind to my will go away or when I will stop taking the drug.. He just told me the dosage info…
and now I fell like he should have tried to know more about me and help me in other ways than putting me in medication.. I don fell like my anxiety is not that severe to be put on medication..
And after reading the sideffectes online I am worried and can’t decide if I should start it or not?
is this medication the kinda medication that i can start taking and stop taking it after my symptoms go away? or i am going to need to be on the medication all my life?”
BEST ANSWER (RCA 333)
Best Answer – Chosen by Voters

Honestly, he should lose his license to be a doctor for that kind of act. Paxil is a very strong SSRI with lots of possible and highly likely side effects and he obviously did not educate you on it. Once you start, you become addicted both mentally and physically. An example would be that after the news had publicized how SSRIs can cause homicidal, suicidal, and delusional thoughts (nearly every single school shooting happened about a week after someone was put on an SSRI) a LOT of people tried to get off them by going cold turkey. Unfortunately, that causes the same effects they were trying to avoid and hospitals were filled with suicide attempts and the likes. So, along with the fact that they damage seritonine receptors, I’d avoid them unless you have very serious depression and unbelievably serious OCD, in which case there are safer medicines to combat it.

Brain damage and a lot of serious side effects not limited to sudden death? I’d avoid it honestly, if you’ve started taking it already how long? If only a couple days I’d taper off the dose and tell the doc where he can go” END OF QUOTE..
5 years ago
THERE MORE YOU WOULD NEED TO CHECK THE DRUG AS THEY PRESCRIBE
http://www.webmd.com/drugs/drug-8750-Ceftriaxone+IV.aspx?drugid=8750&drugname=Ceftriaxone+IV
Do not use ROCEPHIN if:
• you have had an allergic
reaction to ROCEPHIN, other
cephalosporins or any of the
ingredients listed at the end of
this leaflet
Some of the symptoms of an
allergic reaction may include
severe skin rash, itching, hives,
dry skin, swelling of the face,
lips, mouth or throat which may
cause difficulty in swallowing or
breathing, swelling of the hands,
feet or ankles.
• you have had a serious allergic
reaction to penicillins.
You may have an increased
chance of being allergic to
ROCEPHIN if you are allergic to
penicillins.
In newborns, ROCEPHIN should
not be given if they require (or are
expected to require) treatment
with calcium containing
intravenous solutions, including
parenteral nutrition (intravenous
nutrition) .
http://www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcmed.nsf/pages/rocrocep//$file/rocrocep.pdf
NAMING TWO
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
75 pages.. Saving small http://resources.news.com.au/files/2013/07/31/1226688/960956-see-how-much-you-will-save.pdf

Standard

Leave a Reply

